BCCI Retainership Fee Structure for the Players Finally Framed


BCCi newly introduced the retainership fee structure of the players. Bhuvaneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah have named in the A+ category for the 2017-18 season. All formatting bowling specialists have joined the performers including Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, and Rohit Sharma in the top category. These will receive Rs.7 crore as their annual retainership for the year September 2017-October 2018.

Retainership Fee Structure of Players

Moreover, Mohammed Shami excluded as he had some personal issues running, according to Cricbuzz. BCCI, however, initially named Shami but at the last moment after verifying the pending reports it excluded and he may be considered at the later stage.

Coming to A grade,  R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane and Wriddhiman Saha are in it. Y Chahal and H Pandya shifted to Group B. Whereas, Yuvraj Singh, Amit Mishra, Ashish Nehra and Ambati Rayudu excluded.

Indian Cricket Team Mens
Indian Cricket Team

BCCI introduced the complete list regarding retainership fee structure for all the players. Players will receive Rs.5 crore, B players Rs.3 crore, and Grade C players will receive Rs. 1 crore per annum.

In fact, in women’s cricket, a Grade C category introduced who will earn 10 lacs, Grade B 30 lacs, and Grade A will receive 35 lacs per annum. Grade A players include Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami, Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana.

However, domestic cricketers have retainership fee structure based on the level of seniority. The senior players will receive INR 35,000 and the rest will earn INR 17,500. Domestic senior women will claim Rs.12,500 per match and the rest will receive half of it.