All-rounder of Indian Cricket Team, Ravindra Jadeja hits six sixes in one over. He achieves this as a run over to a 69-ball 154 during a T20 tournament in Rajkot on Friday. Previously, Jadeja holds the record of hitting three triple centuries in Ranji Trophy at the opening match of the Saurashtra Cricket Association inter-district T20 tournament.

Ravindra Jadeja
Ravindra Jadeja

During Nilam Vamja, a spinner, Jadeja lifted his shots into the air in the 15th over for six consecutive sixes. Till 19th over he heated the pitch and scoreboard with his runs. In the 19th over, he got run-out. By that time, he already scored 15 boundaries and 10 sixes.

His wildfire innings boosted Jamnagar score to 239/6 and Amreli defeated with 121 runs in their first match. Rested at Sri Lanka’s innings, Jadeja uses every opportunity ahead of the tour of South Africa. However, the tour begins later this month.

The List of Six Sixers Before Ravindra Jadeja:

Till now, Jadeja had not lost his pace to score runs in the innings. With his feet on the ground and the crease, Jadeja got the likes of Sir Garfield Sobers, Ravi Shastri, Herschelle Gibbs, Yuvraj Singh and Alex Hales in an elite list.

Among the list, Yuvraj Singh and Herschelle Gibbs have achieved this so far. Shastri had hit six sixes in a row in the bowling of left-arm spinner Tilak Raj in a Ranji Trophy against Baroda in 1984.

Sobers in favor of Nottinghamshire against Malcolm Nash of Glamorgan in 1968 became victorious. In 2015, Hales achieved this landmark against Warwickshire in the Natwest T20 Blast.

Kieron Pollard and Lancashire batsman Jordan Clark hold the same records. In 2014, during Adelaide trial games, Pollard had hit the six sixes while Clark achieved the same during a second XI match in Scarborough in 2013.